The Gallery – dad you rock!

15 Jun

Da da, You are so much fun. You make me laugh lots. Sometimes you tickle me too much. You are so much more fun than ma ma, who sometimes gets worried we are having too much fun and I’ll get hurt. I love being chased in circles by you. I love jumping in the swimming pool in your arms. I love it when you wrestle with me and throw me in the air. I love the sandpit you built me. I love falling asleep in your arms. You are the best da da. Lots of love, Toby x

12 Responses to “The Gallery – dad you rock!”

  1. Sam June 15, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    My son’s called Toby too! xx

  2. this is us June 15, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    What a lovely picture, Why is it Dads get to be the ‘cool’ parent, while Mummy gets to be the ‘no don’t do that’ one! Nat

  3. PippaD @ A Mothers Ramblings June 15, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    A great post!

  4. Alexander Residence June 15, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Ahh he’s a proper little ‘mini me’, by that I mean ‘mini Daddy’ not mini ME. Looks like lot of fun too!

  5. Nicki Cawood June 15, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    That is just lovely! Special times!

  6. working london mummy June 15, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    lovely! a great photo on the slopes !! (my daughter is going to think the same of me as you state above – my DH calls me the Health and Safety Executive…)!

  7. Mama Syder June 15, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Its the same in my house…Dad is the exciting one…Mum the worrier, lol. Beautiful post x

  8. Multiple Mummy June 15, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    That made me well up! Lovely and and i just love that photo! x

  9. janeblackmore June 15, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    thats a fabulous picture!

    fun daddy eh?

  10. helloitsgemma June 15, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    perfect and I love the photo!

  11. mumsarcade June 15, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    shows why a boy needs a daddy very well
    My try is at http://celebratingmums.wordpress.com

  12. Katie aka @mummydaddyme June 15, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Gorgeous and such true words from Toby! x

Leave a Reply

