First year highlights

1 Feb

–          Taking him home from hospital: thoughts – ‘are they actually letting us walk out of here with him? I don’t know how to look after him.’

–          Walking through the front door with him for the first time: thoughts – ‘cup of tea… stare at him…. What next?’

–          The first time he slept through the night: Thoughts – ‘my god it’s 7am, is he alive’

–          The last time he slept through the night: Thoughts – ‘I can’t remember this’

–          Our first family holiday to Spain (or Norway – I can’t remember which, oops): Thoughts – ‘help me – I’m stuck next to a baby on the plane! Oh, it’s my baby.’

–          Moving from our nicely sized London flat, into a campervan: Thoughts – clearly I wasn’t thinking….

–          Travelling around Europe for three months in the Don the Campervan: Thoughts – ‘an amazing start to family life.’

–          Living with my mum on our return to England: Thoughts –‘Was nice having someone to hand Toby over to.’

–          Moving back to London and into our first family house: Thoughts – ‘I feel old, but loving every second of it.’

Leave a Reply

